Leave a comment

Gelatine

Gelatin is derived from a non vegetarian source .so how does a vegetarian use it?

Yes, there are a few vegetarians alternatives to gelatin. One is a chemical substance calledCARAGENNAN and is used extensively in making Vegetarian jellies and the other is a natural seaweed known as CHINA GRASS or AGAR AGAR.It is available both flavored and unflavored.

is derived from a non vegetarian source .so how does a vegetarian use it?

Yes, there are a few vegetarians alternatives to gelatin. One is a chemical substance called
CARAGENNAN and is used extensively in making Vegetarian jellies and the other is a natural
seaweed known as CHINA GRASS or AGAR AGAR.
It is available both flavored and unflavored.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: